Hang me up to dry

This is Finley as I sit comfortably on my bed, writing. He knows he’s not allowed on the bed, but really, how can i resist such a cute little (big) boy?

 

 

Day 20 – A band that you immediately liked and the song that made you like them… Cold War Kids – Hang Me Up to Dry. I’ve been in love with these guys since the very first time I heard ‘HMUTD’. I love the lead’s insanely individual vocals, the very intellectual lyrics, the gorgeous style they have. They are, to this day, some 5 years down the track, one of my very favourite bands.
Day 21 – Your favorite medium of art – right now, my favourite medium of art is tattooing. The way a drawing, painting, design, works on human skin, is truly amazing. every new tattoo I get, I am fascinated by the way it looks, how well it translates to flesh.
my other favourite medium, though not truly art, is (of course) Food.

 

 

Leave a Reply

